Let us endure.

Let us fall.

Bring back that version of me that penetrates through my entire being.

Bring me back those eyes that lost themselves in the many realms that you had created.

Bring me back the heart that once understood what it meant to feel different no matter how diminutive it was.

Look.

And listen.

Try to find me in the cracks of my skin.

Search for me in the words my quivering lips fail to say.

Maybe I’d be humming in the dim halls, alone and astray.

The lights are fading now.

I’m slowly blending into the inky skies above me.

You’re losing me, and you’re still begging me to stay.

Can’t you understand?

My existence is not necessary for you, and neither are you for me.

Let’s be real, just this once.

I have lost you.

My beloved existence, my beloved self.

I have lost you.

-Gul Butt.

Leave a Reply

