One day

I will be

as brilliant as

I can be.

One day

I will rise from this slump

And shed this skin,

My flesh will be tender and pink

but it will be new.

The selfish aura lining my limbs

Will burn up in itself and leave

Only the ashes of empathy

I will rise like a Phoenix

Shining red and gold,

I will be confident, I will be bold

My light so bright, I will illuminate

My entire being will jubilate.

I will be courageous and just

The universe will witness,

One day is all I need

To start the rest of my life, as a brilliant new me.

-Aqsa Baiq.

Leave a Reply

